Join our mailing list to get updates about upcoming shows and promotions.

Loading Events

« All Events

JACK RABBITS 20 presents the 11th Day of XMAS



December 29

7:00 pm

**Chris DeMakes**

Chris DeMakes is a singer, guitarist and songwriter from Gainesville, Florida. For the last 21 years he has sang and played guitar for the punk/ska band Less Than Jake. He has toured the world many many times. In addition to playing in Less Than Jake, Chris enjoys collaborating and writing songs with other musicians. Ska music has been a love of his for a long time and being able to play this music for people after all these years is still as fun as ever. Sandwiched in between 2 big LTJ tours (supporting their new release “See The Light” on Fat Wreck Chords) Chris will make his first venture into playing as a solo artist on the Ska Goes Solo tour. He is super excited to bring this stripped down version of himself to fans at these shows.

**JT Turret**

J.T. Turret (formerly Jay Tea) began making his mark on the New York punk-ska scene in 1999 as a member of The Arrogant Sons of Bitches (A.S.O.B.). He played keyboard and sang on 4 albums including their final masterpiece “Three Cheers For Disappointment”. The record gained the band an international cult following.
After A.S.O.B., Jay Tea concocted a solo act incorporating crowd interaction, stand-up, impressions, and his own brand of edgy acoustic musical comedy. He’s known for playing on-the-spot requests for any song ever written. Jay Tea brought his act on the road as the only solo artist on the VANS WARPED TOUR 2006. He self released the album “Demo(n)” in 2009. He also fronted the bands Sprout (1997-2003), Hello Nurse (2010-2011), and the cover band cover band Me Next and the Gimme Mores (2011-present). He’s performed (musically and acrobatically) on keyboard with
The Fad, High School Football Heroes, I Voted For Kodos, and The Nix 86.
On memorial day weekend 2012 Jay Tea reunited with A.S.O.B. for a run of shows that drew fans from all over the world. After years of solitary touring by plane, train, and car he created the Ska Goes Solo tour. Mr. Tea is beyond ecstatic about hitting the road with his brother in ska-punk.

**Peter Michael***

Peter Michael Mosely (born June 6, 1980) is an American rock musician. He is one of the two guitarists and vocalists and the pianist for the American punk rock band Inspection 12, as well as the former bassist for the American pop punk band Yellowcard

On December 1995, Mosely was added as the 5th member in Inspection 12 as second guitar and vocals. His first show with the band was at a friend’s backyard birthday party. Because he did not know any of their songs, he only played the cover section consisting of songs by NOFX and Weezer.  The band went on to record six full length independent albums, and although being a relatively successful local band, Mosely recalls feeling like outcasts because of their preppy clothes and unorthodox style of punk rock, explaining that “Whenever we’d play a show like Good Riddance, or AFI, it would always be a real tough crowd. I used to hear it all the time about us being rich kids.”[1] The band went on a hiatus in 1999 when singer Dan McLintock joined fellow musician Ryan Key to audition for the Tooth & Nail band Craig’s Brother.  Ryan soon returned home and joined local band Yellowcard, and a year later Dan also returned, with a proposal from Fat Wreckords record label owner Fat Mike to record some new material for consideration for Fat Wreck Chords subsidiary Honest Don’s Records. Guitarist James Trimble was by then studying in Tennessee to become an Doctor, so Ryan was asked to help with the recording of their Home EP. Yellowcards violinist Sean Mackin, was also featured on strings. After the recording their record label debut album “In Recovery” in December 2000, drummer Scott Shad died after going into Diabetic Shock while driving his car, but the band persevered and drafted lifelong friend of the band Tim Grisnik as a drummer. They went on a U.S. tour and later returned to the studio to record their second album for Honest Don’s, Get Rad. However, after eight months of recording songs, Honest Don’s president reportedly told them, “My label doesn’t put out this kind of music. And I don’t even know what to call it.[3] They were dropped from the record label and bought their recorded material back to finish the album themselves. The band would go on to release its newest album in 11 years, Redefine, in December 2014. The album features the return of original lead vocalist, Rob Reid, to the band.

Mosely joined Yellowcard on July 20, 2002, after their first bassist Warren Cooke left the band due to personal reasons.

Mosely was simultaneously assisting Yellowcard with writing and recording bass guitar for their Capitol Records debut “Ocean Avenue”, but announced that he left on February 15, 2003. Unwilling to join the band, Yellowcard recruited the bassist Alex Lewis instead. Shortly after the completion of “Get Rad” Mosely changed his mind and asked if he could join the band as their permanent bassist. Because Mosely had been an integral part of the writing for Ocean Avenue and had been friends with most of the band’s members since high school, Lewis was asked to leave and Mosely became a full-time band member again on March 1, 2004. His first appearance since his return to the band was on The Tonight show with Jay Leno on March 3, 2004.

In 2005, the band members went on their separate ways for a while to create new material for their next album, Mosely moved to New York City with Key while the others moved to Los Angeles. The band reregrouped in LA in the spring 2005 to begin pre-production of their new album.

In April, lead guitarist Ben Harper stated in an interview with MTV News that he was finished with writing the guitar tracks for the album and that he was leaving the band. He was replaced by Ryan Mendez from the band Staring Back. The album “Lights and Sounds” was released in January 2006, the album’s theme centers around the band’s negative feelings towards Los Angeles and time of production made the broke away from its pop punk sound to a more alternative rock album. The album peaked at number five on the U.S. Billboard Top 100, The title track, “Lights and Sounds”, was the first single, released a week before the album. It peaked at number four on the Billboard Hot Modern Rock Tracks.

October 16, 2006, the band re-entered the studio to begin pre-production on their next album. Paper Walls was released in the U.S. on July 17, 2007, the album debuted at number 13 on the U.S. Billboard 200 selling about 40,000 copies in its first week. The band spent the rest of the year promoting their new album nonstop from the point of its release while touring with Linkin Park and Blue October

On October 17, 2007, Mosely announced that he had decided to leave the band “to pursue other endeavors” and noted that he “will continue to support Yellowcard.” He returned to his home in Jacksonville to pursue academia and take a hiatus from performing music.

Powered by Rockhouse Partners, an Etix company.